Electronics & Communication Engineering




Established in the year 1988, the Electronics & Communication Engineering (E&CE) Department NIT Hamirpur HP, has built an international reputation for excellence in teaching, research and service. Electronics engineers are changing the world to a comfortable global home. The information and technology revolution has been built on the advances of Electronics. The E&CE Department takes pride in its high national rankings and the international recognition its faculty has received from their peers.


E&CED is making exhilarating progress in areas ranging from microelectronics, mobile communications to VLSI Design Automation. In labs and classrooms, students draw on the expertise and knowledge of our able faculty, integrating practical, hands-on research experience with challenging and interesting course-work.


The team approach is very warm in the Department of E&CE. A palpable excitement surrounds the Department of E&CE, an enthusiasm pervades every classroom and lab, invigorating our students and spurring on our faculty to fresh innovations. In an age when electronics play a major role in daily life and the promise of nanotechnology is coming to fruition, it truly is a great time to be a part of E&C engineering.


The pollution free aura of the state surrounded by snow-clad Dauladhar ranges, technological strength and increasing national prominence has presented us with unmatched opportunities for research, education, and service to society. We have grown into a most sought after departments in NIT Hamirpur, adding more faculty and branching into new projects and research areas. Our department maintains close affiliations and has a joint project with CSED. At B.Tech Level, 15th batch of E&CE passed out in 2006. M.Tech. in VLSI Design Automation & Techniques has started from 2006.

Our Vision


  • To deliver quality technical education based on societal benefits & requirements and industry standards for promoting research and innovation in latest emerging areas of Electronics & Communication Engineering.


Our Mission


  • To impart value added quality Technical Education in Electronics and Communication Engineering with emphasis on social needs and research.

  • To produce professionally competent engineers & designers with inclination toward continuous lifelong learning.

Professor

Sl.No Name Area(s) of Interests Email View Profile
1 Prof. (Mrs.) Rajeevan Chandel Low Power VLSI Design rchandel@nith.ac.in        
2 Prof. Vinod Kapoor kapoor@nith.ac.in        

Associate Professor

Sl.No Name Area(s) of Interests Email View Profile
1 Dr. Ashok kumar Wireless Sensor Networks, Wireless Communication and Communication Networks ashok@nith.ac.in        
2 Dr. Ashwani Kumar Rana Low Power VLSI, Device Modeling ashwani@nith.ac.in        
3 Dr. Surender Soni Communication, Wireless Sensor Networks soni@nith.ac.in        
4 Dr.(Mrs.) Gargi Khanna Low Power VLSI Design, MEMS Design gargi@nith.ac.in        
5 Sh. K.S. Pandey kumar@nith.ac.in        

Assistant Professor Grade-I

Sl.No Name Area(s) of Interests Email View Profile
1 Dr. Krishan Kumar Wireless Communication and Networking krishan_rathod@nith.ac.in        
2 Dr. Mahesh Angira MEMS, RF-MEMS, RF-Microelectronics, IC technologies mahesh_angira@nith.ac.in        
3 Dr. Manoranjan Rai Bharti Communication systems, Signal processing for communications, Wireless communications manoranjan@nith.ac.in        
4 Dr. Philemon Daniel Deep Learning, Natural Language Processing, Embedded Systems, VLSI Front End Design and Test phildani7@nith.ac.in        
5 Dr. Pushpendra Singh Data/Signal Modeling, Simulation & Analysis; Machine learning, deep learning and AI; Image processing; Time-frequency analysis; Signal processing; Communication; Signal Processing Applications; Biomedical Signal Processing; Nonlinear and non-stationary data analysis; Numerical methods spushp@nith.ac.in        
6 Dr. Rohit Dhiman Electronics and Communication rohitdhiman@nith.ac.in        

Assistant Professor Grade-II

Sl.No Name Area(s) of Interests Email View Profile
1 Dr. Abhijit Bhattacharyya Non-stationary signal processing, Biomedical Signal Processing abhijit@nith.ac.in        
2 Dr. Aman Kumar Digital Signal/Image processing akumar@nith.ac.in        
3 Dr. Amit Bage Microwave passive circuits and networks abage@nith.ac.in        
4 Dr. Anuradha Radio Frequency & Microwave Engg anuradhanith@nith.ac.in        
5 Dr. Chandra Shekhar Prasad RF and Microwave csprasad@nith.ac.in        
6 Dr. Dharmendra Singh Yadav VLSI Design dsyadav@nith.ac.in        
7 Dr. Gopal Rawat Microelectronics Engineering gopal.rawat@nith.ac.in        
8 Dr. Rakesh Sharma Signal Processing, Polarimetric SAR processing rakeshsharma@nith.ac.in        
9 Dr. Sandeep Kumar Singh Internet of Things, Advanced Communication System, Machine Learning, Cyber-Physical Security sksingh@nith.ac.in        
10 Dr. Sankalita Biswas Wireless Sensor Network, PHY, MAC and Cross layer energy modelling sankalita@nith.ac.in        
11 Dr. Saurabh Kumar Antennas, RF and Microwave Engineering saurabh@nith.ac.in        
12 Er. Gagnesh Kumar gagnesh@nith.ac.in        
13 Er. Vinod Kumar Note: Students of 1st year and 2nd year kindly go through the link below for the remaining syllabus of Basic Electronics and Linear Integrated Circuit.For any queries please e-mail me from time to time. https://nptel.ac.in/courses/122/106/122106025/ vinodsharma@nith.ac.in        
Office Staff
Sl. No. Name Designation Phone No. Email
1 Sh. Raj Kumar Sharma Sr. Superintendent 254601 sharmaraj@nith.ac.in
2 Sh. Subhash Chnad Attendant 254601 -
Technical Staff
1 Sh. Ashok Kumar Technical Assistant 254605 -
2 Sh. Dinesh Kumar Technical Assistant 254604 -
3 Sh. Shiv Dyal Sr. Technician 254606 -
4 Sh. Suresh Kumar Sr. Technician 254609 -

Labs

Dr. Ashok Kumar

Head of Department
Electronics & Communication Engineering
National Institute of Technology Hamirpur
Himachal Pradesh, Pin No. 177005, India.
Phone No. : 01972 -254600
Email : head.ece@nith.ac.in